With the ever-changing environment, we’re continually evaluating and updating our COVID-19 protocols. LEARN MORE.

Board Info

Our agency is lead by a dynamic volunteer group of local professionals, community business owners, and advocates who believe in our mission and aspire to give of their time and energy to make a direct impact on what we do and who we are. There are three boards that support the operations of Black Hills Works and its sister agencies.

2021 Black Hills Works Operating Board Members
Rick Messer, Pioneer Bank & Trust, President
Chris Long, Keller Williams Commercial, Vice President
Brad Blauvelt, Retired, Secretary/Treasurer
Katie Fleming, Black Hills Energy
Kim Koster, Pella Windows
Van Lindquist, Retired
Brad “Murdoc” Jurgensen, Homeslice
Jess Pekarski, Costello Porter Hill Heisterkamp Bushnell & Carpenter LLP
Adam Piper, South Dakota Mines
Jacqueline Sly, Retired
Dr. Kelly Stacy, Monument Health
Elizabeth Warner, Person Supported

2021 BH Services Board Members
Greg Hansen, Project Solutions, President
Kevin Dietz, Security First Bank, Vice President
Greg Litton, Secretary/Treasurer               
Brad Haupt, Monument Health
Callie Tysdal, Benchmark Data Labs
Tammy Schreiber, Black Hills Surgical Hospital
Darrell Shoemaker, City of Rapid City
Samantha McGrath, Elevate Rapid City

2020 Black Hills Works Foundation Board Members
Alexa Stulken, BankWest Trust Department, President
Keith Robbennolt, Sentinel Federal Credit Union, Vice-President
Nicole Haltiner, C-Lock Inc, Secretary
Brad Saathoff, Black Hills Works, Treasurer
Dean Aurand, Midcontinent Testing, Past-President
Stephanie Dowling, Black Hills Energy
Curtis Fischer, Black Hills Harley-Davidson
Bob Heibult, Lloyd Companies
Chris Karn, Vast Broadband
Hillary Khachikian, The Market
Janice Knutsen, Retired
Dr. Richard Meyer, Meyer, and Dana Orthodontics
Katie Fleming, Black Hills Energy, Board Liaison
Van Lindquist, Retired, Board Liaison
Chris Long, Keller Williams Commercial, Board Liaison